03
Oct
10

The Month in Photos: July 2010

July was a fun month. A Vegas trip with lots of photos, some fun outings with friends, good food, and monkee photos. Enjoy…

♥ Morning before Vegas Trip 070210

IMG_2479

The morning before leaving for our trip was pretty busy. I had to go
drop off my photograph to the OC Fair for the competition. It’s soo exciting
to have a piece for the competition. Needless to say my morning started early.

IMG_2481
After that I had planned to go get a haircut, as typical of me before heading out
for a short trip. I’ve really had a great time going to Morgan at Salon 500. I got a
nice early appointment to allow enough time at the salon and enough time for
Nanny to pick me up so we can head out. The timing was perfect and the cut was
just as good. It was the perfect time to head out.

♥ Vegas Trip with Nanny & Tori 070210-070610
DSCN5621
Nanny happened to have hotel reservations for Sunday-Tuesday for a wedding
that got postponed. There’s was no reason to let the reservation go to waste, so
I managed to get my boss condo next to the MGM Grand for Friday-Sunday, and
then we had the reservation at The Golden Nugget for Sunday-Tuesday. What a
freaking fun weekend!! Tori came with us also. The long weekend consisted of a
long drive in the dry heat, amazement at our condo room with a jacuzzi tub and
awesome view [see above photo] + TV in the bathroom [We felt so pampered, haha!],
seeking late night food and ending up at Olive Garden before closing, Photos from
the balcony, late night fun in the jacuzzi + jacuzzi photos til 3am & TV watching,
breakfast at Blueberry Hill, Bonanza Gift Shop, New York New York ride, Water Show
at Bellagio + Indoor Conservatory Garden, walking around in Paris, Bally’s, and Caesar’s
Palace, Hot Tub Time Machine!!, Super rushed packing and checking out of condo
[felt half asleep at the front counter], Cantonese dinner [yumm!], H2o rooftop pool
at The Golden Nugget + hanging out til almost 2am [soo fun!], 4th of July yet we
hardly saw fireworks [still fun though], Walgreen’s walk-in clinic & snacking there while
waiting, Rio buffet & walking around, X-Scream at The Stratosphere [at this point
I really lost my voice], super long late night walk with Tori going in and out of hotels
like Luxor, Monte Carlo, MGM Grand, and Mandalay Bay, funny drunk people out
late at night, stopping for silly photos [tons!], Planet Hollywood shopping, photos of the
many light fixtures around the hotels & the many lights that illuminate Vegas, M&M store,
bizarre bruises that I have no clue where they came from, Alien Jerky, and soo much
other fun stuff. I think the summarizes the trip and the fun we had!! Can’t wait for the
next trip! I’ll let the photos do the rest of the talking.

DSCN5529

IMG_2583

DSCN5656

DSCN5692

IMG_2631

IMG_2707

DSCN5708

IMG_2708

IMG_2747

IMG_2956

IMG_2924

DSCN5769

IMG_3067
*More photos can be found at the Flickr set.

♥ Lunch & window shopping with Nanny & Tori on Melrose 071810
IMG_3108
This was one of those days when Nanny called me, we said we would hang out
but didn’t really have a plan as to where to go. We ended up on Melrose walking
around window shopping. It was a good day for this. Perfect weather and really mellow.

IMG_3109
We found this little restaurant called Blu Jam Cafe and I fell in love with the
combination of eggs with brie cheese. Soo good!

IMG_3110
Omelet with mushrooms and brie cheese with the best potatoes! I love having
breakfast for lunch, not like I say it enough.

IMG_3112

IMG_3115
We had a fun day before starting the new week..

♥ Lunch at Ruby’s Diner with Vickki 072210
IMG_3119
This was my first time at Ruby’s Diner and I had no idea that I could actually
eat here. from the veggie burgers to the black bean tacos. And I didn’t realize
I had one so close to work. Vickki and I decided to get out for lunch and ended
up here.

IMG_3121
And it just happened to be right next door to an ice skating rink. I wish I knew
how to skate. I really wanted to just stay there all day and learn to skate. It was
definitely tempting.

IMG_3123
Yummy lunch!

♥ Breakfast for dinner after Inception 072210
IMG_3125
This was our meal after going to see Inception on IMAX 3D. Such an awesome
movie!! It really had me going. We got to hang out for a bit and talk about the movie
over breakfast for dinner.

♥ Psychic Eye & Manhattan Beach bar hopping 072310
IMG_3127
Kerri had invited me to spend the afternoon with her. She was looking for a pendant
that she needed so we stopped here to se if she could find it. Luckily she did.

IMG_3130

IMG_3131

IMG_3138

IMG_3145

IMG_3151
We then made our way towards the beach. We stopped in Redondo to see if there
was any place to stop, but we didn’t find anywhere. We did the same thing in Hermosa,
but it was already pretty crowded. So we ended up in Manhattan Beach for some food
and drinks. Turned out to be a later night than expected, but so much fun!

IMG_3153

IMG_3156
These were really good!

IMG_3157

IMG_3160

IMG_3161
It was a perfectly cloudy and chilly day to be right by the beach.

IMG_3163
We ended up at this cute tiny bar called The Side Door that had good drinks,
a really nice waitress, and a cool ambiance. It’s a super cozy and dark place
where you end up very close to everyone else, but it was nice. We talked a lot
and had a good time. Next time I’m trying their food..it looked really tasty!

IMG_3169

IMG_3174
We then ended up at another bar for a last drink before heading home. Fun night!

♥ Loki & Miss Kittie 072410
IMG_3175
No explanation needed for these..this is a typical day in their lives, haha!

IMG_3176

IMG_3177

IMG_3179

IMG_3180

IMG_3185

IMG_3191

IMG_3194

♥ Ramses 072910
IMG_3196
Again, no explanation needed..hehehe.

IMG_3201

IMG_3202

IMG_3204

IMG_3206

♥ Self-Portraits & work 072910
IMG_3207
I happened to feel like taking like taking a few self-portraits.

IMG_3210

IMG_3213

IMG_3222
And I felt the need to take photos of the trees and leaves. They had such
pretty colors. Of course here, because of the filter, you can’t see those colors
as well.

IMG_3223

IMG_3224

IMG_3226
Lunch that day. It felt like a soup kind of day.

♥ Spa day with Kerri 073010
IMG_3227
Spa day’s are always nice and fun! I’m glad we went because I was really
in need of it. I managed to dunk myself in the ice cold pool, which I never
thought I would do. I did it about 3 times. Serious adrenaline rush. They also
had a salt water tub that was really relaxing. It was well spent. And every time
after the spa, we get in serious need of food. We ended up at this little Chinese
restaurant for drinks and food. It was very good.

IMG_3228

xoxo Love & Hugs

D

0 Responses to “The Month in Photos: July 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

