04
Sep
10

Things I Love Thursday 090310

DSCN5685-pola
Sorry again for my lateness..this week has been one with too much activity! Been fighting
a cold since Monday that won’t let go. Taking medicine helps a bit but hasn’t really killed
the bug. Although that codeine cough syrup that Nanny gave me has really knocked me out,
I still continue to fight it. Hoping I’m all better by Tuesday. Seems each day is a little better
luckily. There’s been other things going on this week that I rather not get into. Oh, and
jury duty hell on Wednesday. Fortunately I didn’t get picked for a case and we all got let
go by 2:00pm. I now know what that’s like. Boring!!! Well enough of this…here’s a positive
look at my week…

Busy productive days packed with fun stuff, projects, & getting things done!
I took Friday to focus on what needed to be done for the day. Got a haircut before going
to get my passport taken care of. Took me long enough! But it’s now done, it’s only a matter
of time for it to arrive. After that I went to meet Danny, my cousins friend to take some shots
of him. That was fun! Now I have the task of editing photos, which I still have not done. Must
get to it! It was really a fun shoot!

Meeting friends at The Pike. This has become a normal thing for us. It’s either
meeting them there or just going there. We met up Claudia and Anthony. Needless to say
I had a fun time catching up with Claudia and hanging out over some food and some
Hofbrau’s. Yummm! I got nice and buzzed early afternoon..haha! Always a great time!

Hanging out with Nanny & Ashley. I hadn’t seen Ashley since Magic Mountain, I
believe. We had a nice dinner at The Yardhouse and talked for a good while. I had a fun
time! We definitely had to have the grilled artichoke which is soo good! I got my usual
grilled cheese with basil and basil tomato soup and we shared a chocolate brownie with
ice cream. It was such a flavorful meal with good company!

Afternoon naps. I’m not usually a fan of this, considering in the past I used to wake
up with bad headaches after naps. It’s been some time since I’ve done this, and only usually
happens when I’m not feeling well. This week, after jury duty, I felt completely tired and drained.
After taking some of that codeine cough syrup, I passed out. I told myself only an hour or two.
Well I woke up, but never got out of bed and went straight to sleep after waking up a few times.
Sleep really did feel great! I didn’t get out of bed til early morning. Today I did the same thing
to kill a headache. This time though I did get out of bed, but the nap really did help and the
headache is finally gone!! Anything to get them to go away!

Long holiday weekends!! Seriously these are the best, as everyone knows! Unfortunately
for me, this being sick thing has altered my plans. It will still be nice to hang out and relax this
weekend. Maybe squeeze in some entertaining things later this weekend but we’ll see. Just can’t
believe it’s already September!!! Three months til the end of the year!! :0

Well, what’s been going on with your week and what are your weekend plans?

xoxo Love & Hugs

0 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday 090310”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

