14
Aug
10

The Month in Photos: April 2010

In an effort to get caught up with my blog, I’m going to start making these updates
monthly. I have a ways to get caught up since this is for April, where I last left
off. Anyways, April was fun. Read on and enjoy!

♥ Hummingbirds 04.2010

DSCN4565

In April we noticed that a hummingbird kept checking us out whenever we would
walk in and out of our place. Turned out that she had a nest on this little tree next
to our door. It really was awesome seeing her babies and seeing them fly away.
The photo above was very soon after they hatched.

DSCN4579
Here is the mama. She stopped long enough for me to get a photo! Soo cute!

IMG_1448

IMG_1450

IMG_1452
Before we knew it they were gone and mama was gone too. We haven’t seen them
since. It was nice having them around though. The nest is still there and intact.

♥ First Fridays at the Natural History Museum 040210
IMG_1346
This was our first time checking out the museum after hours like this.
We really had a fun time! We got there early enough that we were able
to enjoy the exhibit without too many people around us. Cool music
played around us and we enjoyed some Stella’s and a cheese plate
with hummus dip and pita chips. We really had a wonderful time. Soo
glad that we got the membership for the rest of the season.

DSCN4520
The bird section is one of my favorites…

DSCN4510

DSCN4529
As with the Dino Lab too..

DSCN4537

DSCN4540

IMG_1365

IMG_1371

IMG_1379

DSCN4542

DSCN4546

DSCN4554

IMG_1386

♥ Miscellaneous 040810
IMG_1411
This was on my walk down the hill from work to my bus stop. There are days that while
I am walking I enjoy taking little snapshots. This was one of them with my Hipstamatic
app which I love!!

♥ That Metal Show Taping 040910
IMG_1412
We had found out that this show was taping in LA so we decided to go check it out.
Luckily they weren’t strict with people taking photos, like a lot of other studios are.

IMG_1415

IMG_1418
The taping happened to be for two shows and one of them had Zakk Wylde as a
guest. He told funny stories and cursed a hell of a lot. He was also very generous
and brought tons of shirts and things for the audience.

IMG_1419
As he was leaving..

IMG_1420
After they taped the first show we had a little break for people to walk around from
their seats. Jesse, Nathans friend, came with us and wanted me to take a photo of him
on one of the seats on the set. Right when I took this photo I had one of the production
guys telling us that we needed to get back to our seats. Meanwhile, right before a bunch
of people were taking photos. I guess we waited too long, I don’t know..

IMG_1422
For the next show they had Steven Adler and the guy from Enuff Z’nuff. This was Adler
backstage pacing while his wife waited..

IMG_1423

IMG_1424
After the taping we dropped Jesse off and then went to meet Kerri at The Yardhouse for
some drinks and dinner. These were our beers while waiting for food.

IMG_1426

IMG_1427

♥ Birthday at work 041410
IMG_1442
At work, they enjoy celebrating birthdays and things so it was nice that we had an April
birthdays thing. I share an April birthday with my co-worker Kathleen, which happens to have
my brothers birthday. In any case, one of the ladies that comes in once a month made me this
little arrangement from her garden. It was sweet pea with lavender. It smelled soo good, I only
wish that it lasted longer.

IMG_1443
When they asked me what kind of cake I liked, I automatically said cheesecake please! I didn’t
think I would get this sinful cake from the Cheesecake Factory. Triple chocolate cheesecake! It
was even better than it sounds! Mmmmmmm

IMG_1446
My slice..and oh yes, I had many leftovers to take home!

♥ Magic Mountain 042310
IMG_1453
From work I had received some coupons for magic Mountain plus a free ticket. I arranged
for us all to go. Nathan, Ashley, her sister Vanessa , and myself on a Friday. Luckily we all
got up bright and early, got ready and headed out. We made it out there before the park
even opened so we went to grab breakfast. Unfortunately in Long Beach we had tried but
the nearest Denny’s had some issues. Breakfast was really needed before starting our day!

IMG_1454
Ashley and I..

IMG_1456
Nathan stopping for a second for a photo..

IMG_1457
After we got out of Viper. Love that ride but it bangs up my ears.

IMG_1458

IMG_1462

IMG_1464

IMG_1469

IMG_1470
We had such a fun day!! Since we got the Flash Passes, we literally had no wait on the
rides, except for X2 but that was short. We did do tons of running around and hopping
off and on rides which was fun!

IMG_1471

IMG_1472

IMG_1474

IMG_1475
Goliath is one of my favorite rides!!! Fortunately, we had gone on the ride a second time
and only minutes after we got off the ride, the ride got stuck up there for a while. We
we’re really glad we weren’t up there. That would have sucked!!

IMG_1476

IMG_1480
Myself, Ashley, and Vanessa..

IMG_1481
Waiting for our photo booth pictures to come out and taking photos with Vanessa
without her realizing it. Hahahaha!!

IMG_1483

IMG_1484

IMG_1485
Our cajun fries which were really good!

IMG_1486

IMG_1487

IMG_1490
We did sooo much running around in this area. We got on and off a ton of times for Batman. Plus
it was dead and there were hardly any people. We really got a good work out.

IMG_1493
We happened to fnd these guys before we were leaving. They were soo cute.

IMG_1494

IMG_1496
We really had an awesome day! I was soo tired but it was a hell of a lot of fun!

Ashley V & I 042310.jpg Nathan & I 042310.jpg Ashley & I 042310.jpg
And of course, some photo booth photos from the day. I love taking these!!
Silly faces and all!!

♥ Monkees by the Sun 042510-050110
IMG_1501
These guys love hanging out and sun bathing. No other explanation really needed..

IMG_1502

IMG_1503

IMG_1505

IMG_1506

IMG_1507

IMG_1509

IMG_1510

IMG_1512

IMG_1513

IMG_1515

IMG_1518

IMG_1523

IMG_1526

All brightly filtered photos thanks to my Hipstamatic app…

Until the next update…

xoxo Love & Hugs

D

0 Responses to “The Month in Photos: April 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

