31
Jan
10

2009: The full wrap-up…

So this is my full wrap-up of 2009..it’s good and bad’s. I am glad to say though that
there were a lot of good and fun times this past year..and lots of photos to show for it!

♥ Loki’s disappearance and return in January. He will never know the hell we went through.

San Francisco Trip in February. First trip there and first time on a plane!

Birthday Fun in April that continued on through May. Includes, my first Korean Spa trip with
Kerri, Disneyland and California Adventure with Ashley, Aquarium of the Pacific for the first Photographer’s
Night, Dinner with Mom at Canter’s, The Getty and Griffith Observatory with Nathan, and Happy Hour
at the Standard with co-workers. A very busy time.

Continued fun in May & June. Includes a Dodgers game with Nathan, Magic Mountain with
Nathan and Ashley, and a few other fun outings with friends.

San Diego Photo Trip and some work fun in June as well as monkee photos and Fireworks in July.

July through early September was just as fun and busy. Had a summer fun day at work
at the Pasadena Jazz Institute. With it I had the opportunity to play a jazz song on the drums,
for the first time ever! My heart was pounding and the adrenaline was rushing through me.
Especially doing it in front of all my co-workers. That day in itself was super busy. Had
Transformer’s movie to watch and then Katie’s birthday at a local pub. Draining fun, haha!
Anyways, this also includes more monkees, some lunchtime outings, especially one with my
mom that was much needed that day. Had a seaside lunch outing plus the unfortunate loss
of my job in August. With that I was able to have another excellent spa day with Kerri that
was much needed and got to see Julia, my 5th grade teacher again. Those were two great
days that I really needed!! Plus other miscellaneous photos.

Museum of African American Art & Mooncake Festival with Nanny & Tori in October.
This was my first time seeing them again since a few years. It was nice seeing them again
and spending time. The following day we went to the Pagan Fest, and I now realize that I
never wrote an actual entry, even though I swear I did. Hmm..odd. Anyways, this was another
fun day out.

♥ The following week in October Nanny & Tori invited me to a hockey game at Staples
Center. We got a very cool VIP suite and unlimited drinks in the fridge. Lots of fun. There’s also a
few photos from different other outings and things.

♥ Also this year was the first time that I won tickets for Taste of Abbot Kinney. We went and
had a really good time walking around checking out the different restaurants and shops and
tasting different things.

♥ A week after this I got lucky and got referred by a friend/ex-boss to a job and within a day
I was working. It really came at a perfect time. I was becoming very anxious for something soon.
This post also includes more work photos and monkees.

♥ In November I got to spend the day with Raquel on her birthday. That was another awesome
day out. This post also includes ore monkee photos, some self-portraits and others.

♥ A day later I met up with Erin and a few other friends for a Mimosa brunch where I ended
up very drunk. This post also includes Thanksgiving at Tishs’ place, the holidays at work, our first
ever trip to see The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien, and Nathan’s Birthday dinner.

♥ Also, the beginning of my Cloud & Sky Junkie updates…more to follow soon…

♥ And right on Nathan’s birthday weekend Nanny, Nathan and myself headed to Las Vegas
a fun weekend! This was also Nathan and I’s first ever trip to Vegas so we were super excited.
We had such a blast and on the trip coming home we were already talking about our return trip.
That is coming much sooner than we thought back then, haha!

♥ After returning from Vegas I planned another spa day trip with Kerri to detox from all the Vegas
toxins. Too bad that I almost ended up fainting, but Kerri came to the rescue with V8 juice and cold
water which helped. We also went to the Affliction Xmas concert which was a good time. I also got
to meet up for lunch with my old friend Laura that I had not seen in ages and had a New Years eve dinner
with Nathan and Kerri at BJ’s Pizza.

Well this sums up 2009 for me. Although it had it’s bad times there were a lot of good times to make
up for it and fun new trips with good company. It’s really hard to believe that a year can go by so fast.
This one definitely did! Here’s hoping for an awesome 2010, which actually has already started off
decently well. I still hope for better things in this year..

♥ xoxo Love & Hugs

0 Responses to “2009: The full wrap-up…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

