15
Oct
09

Things I Love Thursday 101509

DSCN0046-pola
♥ Getting a call from my old boss and letting me know she recommended me to a client
of her’s that needs office help. It’s in Rolling Hills Estates, but it’s work and it’s something.
I spoke with the lady and she was very nice. We set up a meeting for Monday.

♥ Meeting on Monday goes very well and I am able to get the pay that I was currently getting
at my last job. It’s a bit less hours, but it’s something for now at least. Come Tuesday I get
the call from her that she wants me to come in that day to start. Been working since Tuesday
and it’s been working out very well. Still many things to learn and all but they’re very flexible
and cool and it couldn’t have come at a perfect time.

♥ So with that, I am glad that I am getting out of the house and getting paid to work since I
haven’t been able to do that for a while.

♥ Spending Sunday on Abbot Kinney tasting different wine and little appetizers. It was a pretty
cool crowd, except I kept hearing many people that wanted seconds of alcohol and food.
Hehehe, too bad the tasting didn’t work out that way. Still had a great time walking around
from restaurant to restaurant. Only downside was not as many veggie stuff for me, but eh I
figured. I’m still very glad we went and had a good time.

♥ Having Friday off to sleep in late and relax.

I can’t think of anything else for this. I have hardly even picked up my camera for photos and
such. I guess now that I’m busier during the week that ends up happening. Ah well though, it’s
all working out so far and I am truly grateful for the recommendation that I got from Nina for the
job and somehow for winning the Taste of Abbot Kinney tickets that were much appreciated!
I hope things keep looking up as time goes by and things get better..I still try to stay hopeful.

As promised, I will get the Abbot Kinney update going possibly tomorrow since I have time then.

Have a great weekend!!

0 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday 101509”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

