05
Oct
09

This Week In Photos 100509

I had told myself I would do this week in photos on Saturdays,
but I had a really busy weekend being out and didn’t get a chance
to compile all photos with my thoughts, not until today at least.
This weekend was much fun, although the week had it’s ups and
downs. I’m glad things are better now though.

Well this week was a combination of an interview, some tough times
around home, some fun outings to a museum, Chinatown, and the Pagan
fest, and good company. Here’s to a new week ahead and summarizing
the past week as easily as possible. Enjoy..


♥ Job Interview 092809
IMG_0184
My interview ended up being at Lakeshore Learning in Carson, very
close to the Port of LA. The interview went well so we’ll see what happens.
They’re considering me for two positions, but I still keep looking elsewhere.
On another good note for today, I finally got my new mascara in the mail.
I had been out for about 2 months already, so I finally got the Diorshow
mascara. It’s really awesome and love the smell of it. It arrived in perfect time.

IMG_0185

IMG_0189

IMG_0188
Again, my favorite little maryjane heels for now. They really have
become very comfortable to walk in.

♥ Singes en Rouge 092909
DSCN2757
So these didn’t start off en rouge, but ended up that way, soon enough..

DSCN2759

DSCN2760

DSCN2761

DSCN2765

DSCN2766

DSCN2767

DSCN2768

DSCN2769

DSCN2770

DSCN2771

DSCN2772

DSCN2773

DSCN2774

DSCN2775

DSCN2776

DSCN2780

DSCN2782

DSCN2783

DSCN2784

DSCN2786

♥ Tishs’ Little Monkees & Yummy Chile Relleno 093009
We went to Tishs’ to go see Curb Your Enthusiasm, as we’ve
been doing since the season started since we don’t have HBO.
While there I had to get a few photos of the little critters being
cute.
DSCN2792
Ashy and Mina cuddling in the kitchen. Ashy on the left seems to
think that Mina, on the right is her mama. The funny thing is that
Mina is a little older than Ashy but Mina is a little dwarf cat so she
didn’t grow much. It’s too cute!

DSCN2793

DSCN2794

DSCN2795
Little Gizzie

DSCN2796
And little Spanky. He is such a lovable kittie!

DSCN2798

DSCN2799

DSCN2800
From South Gate we decided to go grab some food before heading home.
We ended up going to El Taco in downey. I was lucky enough that they had
the Chili Relleno plate since I had been craving one for a while now. It was
pretty tasty and good. Makes me want more Chile Relleno.

♥ Miss Kittie 100209
IMG_0191
Miss Kittie really loves boxes, even boxes that she can barely fit into.
She very willingly jumped right into this Macy’s box and made herself
comfortable. So comfortable that after a while she fell asleep. She is
too much fun when she’s being a happy cat. Don’t catch her in the summer
though, she is not happy in the heat. She’s finally going back to normal, haha!

IMG_0192

IMG_0193

IMG_0194

♥ African American Art Museum & Chinatown Moon Cake Fest & Race with Nanny & Tori 100309
I have actually decided to write a separate entry for this day. It was
indeed a lot of fun and nice catching up with Nanny & Tori. I had a
good time. A more elaborate entry will come later..
IMG_0195

♥ Pagan Fest with Nanny & Tori 100409
DSCN2890
During the week Nanny had sent me the link over suggesting we go check
this festival out. Her friend had a jewelry booth there plus the day and the
weather was really nice for some walking around in the park. This was at
Whittier Narrows Park which had a really beautiful lake. I’ll have to return
on day to take some photos of the ducks and geese there.

DSCN2891
A little doggie being very friendly with all of us. he gave us each
some time to pet him quickly. He was soo cute!!

DSCN2893

DSCN2894
Tori’s buttons were pretty funny and cute! I still can’t believe she’s
taller than me already. Well I knew soon enough she would get taller.

DSCN2895
Tori and Nanny.

DSCN2897
Being silly, hehehe..

DSCN2898

DSCN2900

DSCN2906

DSCN2907

DSCN2908

DSCN2909

DSCN2910

DSCN2911

DSCN2913

DSCN2915
Nanny looking at the circle of people that were doing some sort of
Pagan ritual or something.

DSCN2916
Said circle..

DSCN2918
Once we were done at the fest we contemplated where to go eat
and decided to go get some Italian food in Lakewood at Mario’s Italian.
The salad was really good and came with our pasta. You can’t beat
unlimited soup or salad. But all the food combined was very filling and good.
Oh and I can’t forget to mention that I loved the little crunchy sticks in the
salad.

DSCN2921
Our stuffed mushrooms which came to our table blistering hot
but once they cooled off they were really really good! it still makes
me think of the stuffed mushrooms from the Rainbow. Those are
really good too!

DSCN2926
My plate of pasta goodness. It was pretty much two favorites for
me. On the left were two manicotti’s and on the right was cheese
stuffed cappelletti, this pasta that is very similar to tortellini’s but
they are referred to as “little hats”. This combination was really
good but after the salad, cheesy bread that they bring to the table
and the stuffed mushrooms, I was just about full. Luckily I have lots
of leftovers of this very tasty dinner.

I actually had a busy and eventful weekend with some good company.
I’m glad the week ended on a good note and here’s hoping for some
more good times ahead..

So what has your week been like?

0 Responses to “This Week In Photos 100509”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

