26
Sep
09

This Week In Photos 092609

I have decided to start this new weekly post in the hopes that it will encourage
me to take more photos, whether it’s with my camera or with the iPhone. I have
noticed since I haven’t been working and being out I haven’t taken as many photos
as before. I really don’t like this. So I decided to start this that way hopefully I can find
myself taking a photo of something, whether it’s food or the monkees or something
I wore. I will try my best to post something even if I only have one image. So far it’s
been going well. So here is this week in photos…


♥ Pieces of me & Darkness/Brightness 092009
I wanted to try taking some different self portraits for today. Having the sun coming through
the front door with my favorite pattern, I knew I had to. And while I was at it I got one of Miss
Kittie and Ramses showing their personalities. Miss Kittie is all about the sun while Ramses
sat behind the door in the darkness. That is very like him, although given the chance he loves
to sunbathe as well.
DSCN2621
DSCN2635
DSCN2636
DSCN2638
DSCN2642
DSCN2653
DSCN2647
DSCN2650
DSCN2651
DSCN2652
DSCN2671
DSCN2676

♥ My Breakfast 092109
This is probably my favorite thing to make for breakfast, aside from soyrize scrambled with eggs
and eaten with tortillas. Just simple over easy eggs, hash browns and a veggie sausage patty! I loove
those things. This one happens to be maple syrup flavor which was really good. Would go perfect
with pancakes or waffles.
DSCN2684

♥ Monkees enjoying the sun & Blackberry/Blueberry fruit mix 092209
I love getting photos of them enjoying the sun and hanging around. It was a perfect
day for a mini fruit mix of blueberries and blackberries. Soo delicious. I love my berries
soo much, they are super tasty!
DSCN2685
DSCN2686
DSCN2688
DSCN2689
DSCN2691
DSCN2693
DSCN2695
DSCN2696
DSCN2702
DSCN2709
DSCN2710
DSCN2712
DSCN2718
DSCN2720
DSCN2725
DSCN2727

♥ Costco trip with Tish & Self Portraits on a bad day 092309
We had talked about going to Costco to try to buy some cheap groceries in a bulk size.
There was a lot of stuff and it would have been really easy spending lots of money there,
but we controlled ourselves and didn’t get too much considering we were on a budget.
Seriously though, I could have died in the cheese section! All those different kinds of cheese
was too tempting. As for the rest of the day, well it wasn’t great. Again I tried something a little
different with these self portraits by taking them at a time when I wasn’t it such a good state.
Luckily with bad days, good days always come soon ahead.
IMG_0130
IMG_0126
IMG_0132
IMG_0135
IMG_0139
IMG_0141
IMG_0147

♥ Apple One interview [a muhc better day] 092509
On Thursday I received a call from the Apple One rep that my friend Sandra put me
in touch with. I’ve tried out a few different agencies but have never successfully gotten
work from Apple One in the past. Doesn’t hurt to try them again and hope they find me
something to get me going, hopefully something permanent but well see. For my outfit
I decided to wear something I haven’t worn in ages; a skirt!! Those of you that know me
know that I dont wear many skirts unless I go out to get dressed up. Today was a perfect
day for it. Wore one of my favorite pair of shoes. Glad I got these broken into now. I would
think after walking in them all around LA Live as well as Olvera Street last year. Seriously
comfy mini heels. And I wore a pencil skirt that I got at Forever 21 back when I used to
work there, some years ago. The change felt good and it made me realize how much I
miss wearing skirts and dresses and heels. I’ve become more of a pant/capri with flats
kind of girl. Change is need and is good so I’m gonna try to incorporate this change more
into my wardrobe. The interview went well and I even managed to get a call from another
place I applied to on the drive back from the agency. I have another interview this coming
Monday so well see what happens. Today was a much better day.
DSCN2746
DSCN2747
DSCN2750
IMG_0148
IMG_0149
IMG_0152
IMG_0150

♥ Black Coffee & Monkees 092609
So I have noticed that lately I have found myself drinking black coffee with only sugar
more often. It started with me not having any milk or creamer to add but once I tasted
it I really liked the flavor of pure coffee. And I’ve been using the coffee maker more now
than going to get coffee. Taste better and is super quick to make. I drank my coffee with
my 2 cup coffee mug that my mom brought me from Mexico on her last trip out there.
Soo good..with today I got a few photos of the monkees doing what they do best..
IMG_0153
IMG_0155
IMG_0157
IMG_0158
IMG_0160
IMG_0161
IMG_0163
IMG_0165
IMG_0168
IMG_0169
IMG_0172
IMG_0176
IMG_0177
IMG_0178

So that was my week. I hope to continue doing these updates every Saturday. I leave you
with one last photo of Shiva that wasn’t taken this week but the week prior. We realized
she was sleeping with her eyes open but the glossy film that covers a cats eye was visible.
It looked a bit freaky. The photo doesn’t show it as well but you get the point. Hope everyone
enjoys their weekend!
DSCN2604

0 Responses to “This Week In Photos 092609”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

