01
Aug
09

May/June Update 050809-060609 Part 1

So finally I typed out this entry and put it together. Didn’t take very long,
just kept putting it off. Part 2 will come later with the rest. For now, onto
the update! Enjoy 🙂


♥ Dodgers vs Giants Game 050809

Nathan and I had decided we needed to go check out a game.
This was a Friday night so it was perfect. Nathan picked me up
from work and we went straight there. The game was a lot of fun!
Once the game was over they did fireworks to 50’s music. They
let everyone go on the grass to take pictures and watch the
fireworks. It was a really fun night!!
DSCN1431
DSCN1434
DSCN1436
DSCN1442
DSCN1445
DSCN1448
DSCN1447
DSCN1455
DSCN1461
DSCN1463
DSCN1467
DSCN1469

♥ Magic Mountain Fun 051609
Since the tickets here were only $25 bucks at the time, and Ashley
had not been we thought it would be perfect for us to go and take her.
We had such a blast. The heat during the day was pretty bad, but we
had lots of water all day. We decided to buy the flash passes which helped
eliminate a lot o wait time. I must say we are spoiled and plan to always get
a flash pass when we go. We got on all the good new rides which are fucking
crazy nowadays!! We started off with the Log Jammer and got nice and wet. hehehe
Then we went on Scream and that was really good! We then got on Tatsu and
Goliath. Tatsu was another good one. Being on the coaster while your facing the
ground and being taken all over the place without knowing where you were going.
All I could see was the sky and ground while passing really fast! I honestly felt like I
needed a cigarette after this one. Wow!! Deja Vu was good too. Going through the
coaster once and then going backwards where you came from! Sooooo much fun!!
Of course we got on Viper and Superman as well. Some classics. We need to go back
very soon! We unfortunately were not able to get on X2. We have to go back for that.
We all had a great time. I lost my voice for a few days after this. And we were dead
tired that night. Got home after midnight and went straight into the shower. Let’s just
say I had a really good nights sleep after today 🙂
DSCN1477 DSCN1480
DSCN1479 DSCN1482
DSCN1483 DSCN1494
DSCN1485 DSCN1484
DSCN1486 DSCN1490
DSCN1488 DSCN1489
DSCN1492 DSCN1496
DSCN1497 DSCN1499
DSCN1502 DSCN1506
DSCN1507 DSCN1510

♥ Haircut 052209 & Day at Venice 052309
So after not having a haircut for months I decided to go to this
new place called Flaunt. The haircut was ok. I think the most I liked
it down was that very same day and haven’t really had time to ear it
down lately. Thinking it’s already almost time for a new cut so we’ll
see what i do then. For now it’s ok I suppose. The very next day we
decided to take a trip to Venice for the day. We had not been to Venice
for some time so we went for a while to walk around and enjoy the sun.
We walked around and checked out the things being sold and art. I found
some really cool glass blown necklaces that were dirt cheap, like $5 each!
I got three of course. And this really cool calavera. I think this one is the one
that will get m started on more calaveras. I loove this one! I plan to go back and
find these two stands again and buy more stuff. It was nice to get out and just
walk around buying some cool stuff! Another trip to Venice soon!
Red & White Calavera DSCN1573
Red & White Calavera II DSCN1525

♥ Red White and Bluezz night with Katie+friends + H&M shopping 052909
Katie and I had talked about hanging out sometime after work and do some
shopping. We ended up hanging out after work on a Friday. It turned out that
Katie had a friend visiting from London so we met them at Red White and Bluezz
in Pasadena for some drinks and talking. They were a fun group of people. It was
nice. I spent the night at Katie’s and had her and her rommies cute kitties around me
sleeping. They were soo cute and playful! The next day we went shopping at H&M!
I had never been to an H&M before so this was a lot of fun for me!! Bought a bunch
of shirts. Definitely planning on going back for another little shopping spree soon. It’s
hard not to walk out of there with a $100 bill. After the shopping we had lunch at a little
Mexican place around the corner. It was really good! I ended up catching the train back
home. A good long ride but it was a lot of fun!!
IMG_0042 IMG_0043
IMG_0045 IMG_0048
IMG_0049 IMG_0052
IMG_0056 IMG_0061
IMG_0066 IMG_0070
IMG_0068 IMG_0071
DSCN1578 DSCN1584
DSCN1585
DSCN1588

♥ Lunch with Janie and Espie 060609
Janie had mentioned she was doing her trip to Long Beach for the day so I met her and
Espie at EJ Malloys for some lunch. It was really nice seeing both of them and catching up
a bit. Had a light lunch with salad since I had a headache that morning that wasn’t leaving
me alone. But it was nice to see the girls and spend some time with them. We were supposed
to go to Katie’s housewarming party but by the time I got home from lunch the headache was
getting worst and it was killing me. We decided not to go and I spent the rest of the night in bed
trying to feel better. The nap luckily helped it. It was still a fun day even if I didn’t do everything
as planned.

Part 2 will come very soon. Hope everyone is having a great weekend!! 🙂

0 Responses to “May/June Update 050809-060609 Part 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

