28
Jun
09

Linkage Sunday 062809/Michael Jackson’s Death

Getty Stairs 041809

♥ Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland. I cannot wait!!

♥ Also from The Frisky, this is just plain mean!! Chinese Sex Workers Told A Shot Will Protect Them From HIV.

♥ Purses that have swords for handles! These are awesome! I want one!!

♥ From 1000 Awesome Things, #748 That feeling in your stomach when you go really high on the swings.
I really miss that feeling. I looved swinging high!

♥ Rolling Stone on Michael Jackson’s very sudden death on Thursday afternoon.

With that said, I must say I was very shocked to hear of Michael Jackson’s sudden death
last week. I was at work already stunned that Ed McMahon had passed away earlier in the
week and Farrah Fawcett had passed that very same morning. Celebrity deaths always seem
to come in three’s but I didnt think it would be soo soon and Michael Jackson of all people.
I’m still in shock that he’s really gone. Soo young in his life and with his upcoming concerts
at the O2 arena in London, it’s really hard to believe. Out of all three last week, his was the
most shocking. I grew up listening to his music and watching his video premieres on
television. I remember going to a friends house that had his video collection and we would
watch it all the time. His music was very much a part of my life as a young girl. I always
enjoyed it, and it’s hard to believe he’s gone now. He is truly a legend and icon in music
and fashion and the world will miss him. Thank you Michael for leaving us your legacy in music.
We will never forget you!

Here are a few of my favorite songs and videos. Of course there are many many more but
I couldnt find any embedded videos.

What did Michael mean to you and what were your favorite songs or videos?

0 Responses to “Linkage Sunday 062809/Michael Jackson’s Death”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

