01
Feb
09

Linkage Sunday 020109

  • It’s that time of year again to do your taxes. I am glad to be using Turbo Tax since last year!
    The best part…It’s free and the upgrades are not very expensive. Much better than paying
    someone else to do them for you at double the price.
  • I love these black and red movie posters done by Olly Moss! 8 Films in Black and Red
  • Shorties rule!!! This article is for all of us short girlies out there. Embrace your shortness!!!
  • Not sure if I have mentioned how much I love this band. I love this song from the
    Asteroids Galaxy Tour. It’s my favorite song from them! Mette’s voice is the cutest
  • Gala’s Icing Transformation Challenge just started today and I am taking part in it. You should too!
  • Some time ago I received a very cute necklace with earrings. Fortunately I now know
    where to find more of the same style of jewelry!! 1928 Jewelry has some very cute stuff!
  • This is a great tip from Photojojo oh how to make your own 3D Camera. I am definitely trying this!
  • RetailMeNot has some awsome coupon deals. Look around, you may find some shopping deals!!
  • Very nice free wallpapers at Terra Galleria. Beautilful photographs!
  • This is definitely for shits and giggles. Brought to you by The Soup. Black History Month.
  • I went to see two great movies this weekend. I saw The Wrestler on Friday night and saw Slumdog Millionaire
    yesterday afternoon. I really liked both. Slumdog was pretty fucked up, I just dont understand the scene
    during the credits. I know it’s total Bollywood. If you have seen the film then you’ll know what I speak of.
    The Wrestler was very sad. Mickey Rourke and Marisa Tomei’s performance was really well done! And Marisa
    as a stripper!!! Wow! With that said, I fell in love with a Scorpion’s song played while her last performance.
    I don’t know how I have never heard this song. It’s very sexy and heavy!! Just the way I like it. If there was
    any one song to strip to, it would definitely be this one!!! Mmmhmmmmm…
  • With the super bowl ending, I spent part of my day watching the Puppy Bowl instead.
    It’s really great that they do it every year and helps find homes for these puppies. With this
    I give you 5 reasons to watch the puppy bowl instead of the super bowl from Best Week Ever.
    It’s serious cute overload!! Here’s a clip from last years puppy bowl.

In other news, I finally confirmed a trip to San Francisco in two weeks. I am very very excited!
We’re leaving from Feb 13-15. It will be a good weekend, short but good!!! Plus it will be my first
time flying and were flying Virgin America. Soo stylish and sleek! It will be an awesome weekend!
I also just bought myself a new camera which was most needed! I have a Nikon Coolpix P80 on it’s
way! Not a DSLR, but it will do for now. Yay!!

0 Responses to “Linkage Sunday 020109”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

