03
Jan
09

2008 in Review


Loki & Me 071708
Loki and Me 071708. Recent poladroid that I did. Love that program!
More can be found here: Poladroid set

So, trying to do a review of 08 and I’m realizing that I didn’t do as much as
I wished. I’m sure I can summarize it pretty quickly…So here’s my review of
2008. Still contemplatiing exactly what to do in 09. More later on that. For
now some things that happened in 08 with photos.

Early in the year Nathan’s grandma passed away. She had been sick for a
few months already. A lot of things came from that and family tension.
By April I had found a new job [Oversee.net] which made me very happy
since I was not happy with my current job. I really dont know what I would
have done if I didn’t find this job. I also started a 365 Days photo project.
I started getting myself more comfortable with being around my camera more
and using it on a daily basis. Got lots of photos because of this..

Got to take a weekend trip to San Diego to visit some friends. That was a nice
getaway. Looking forward to more of these in 2009, hopefully. Made other little
trips around LA for outings which were fun. Had some fun experiences at work as
well like seeing Strange Fruit and going to Wil Rogers Beach as well. Although,
I also experienced my first high rise earthquake at work. That was scary.

Actually read more books this year than I have ever. That was really good.
Still working on my last book of 2008, which I will hopefully finish soon.
And continue reading more and learning new words also.I also got to spend
always nice to get to see them. I really want to be more social in 2009 and try
to spend more time with my friends. Met a few new people, but my older friends
are always around me somehow. It’s nice to catch up.

And towards the end of the year, the digital camera decided to die and will no
longer work. That ended the 365 Day photo project. I am hoping to get the project
started again as soon as I have a new camera, but that may be a while.

Photos of the year can be found here: 0408-0808 and 0908-1108

Well that pretty much summarizes the year. Can’t think of anything else so far.
I’m hoping to make changes in 2009 and really start getting more things done
and not just sitting back. Many more things for this new year are in my head, but
I wont go into it now.

0 Responses to “2008 in Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

